MSMA – Mid Sask Municipal Alliance

In 2011, thirteen municipalities located in east central Saskatchewan developed an alliance for a planning district.  The Town of LeRoy is one of those municipalities.  The purpose was to regionally deal with issues such as rapid growth, housing, infrastructure, health and education.  A planning district such as this one enables the municipalities to work together and capitalize on regional strengths and areas of mutual interest.  With the help of the MSMA, the Town of LeRoy has adopted and has sent to the Provincial Government for official approval a District Plan, an Official Community Plan and a Zoning Bylaw.  These documents will assist the Town in securing the future and current goals of the community and to regulate land use in the municipality.

For more information about the MSMA – Mid Sask Municipal Alliance please contact:

Celine Favreau  / Director of Operations & Planning
Box 1367
Watrous, SK Canada
S0K 4T0

T  306.946.9000 / C  306-833-7335 / E

Mid Sask Municipal Alliance:

  • Rural Municipality of LeRoy No. 339
  • Rural Municipality of Morris No. 312
  • Rural Municipality of Prairie Rose No. 309
  • Town of Lanigan
  • Town of LeRoy
  • Town of Nokomis
  • Town of Watrous
  • Town of Watson
  • Resort Village of Manitou Beach
  • Village of Drake
  • City of Humboldt
  • The Village of Jansen